Sri Lanka Equity Forum
Dear Reader,

Registration with the Sri Lanka Equity Forum would enable you to enjoy an array of other services such as Member Rankings, User Groups, Own Posts & Profile, Exclusive Research, Live Chat Box etc..

All information contained in this forum is subject to Disclaimer Notice published.

Thank You
Sri Lanka Equity Forum

Discussion Forum for Stock Market Investors in Sri Lanka

සිංහල පරිවර්තනය
Submit Post
Submit Post

You are not connected. Please login or register

Sri Lanka Equity Forum » Stock Market Talk » COMD net assets value

COMD net assets value

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1 COMD net assets value on Wed Apr 25, 2018 3:28 pm

Dietoday

Stock Trader
Dear Experts

I am new to the share market & I just analyzed few stocks & noticed that COMD net assets value is very smart . But Market value is just 40% of net assets.  Surprised 

Please explain why this ? Please advice me to whether purchase this share is worth ? bounce

Thanks

2 Re: COMD net assets value on Wed Apr 25, 2018 10:12 pm

DS Wijesinghe

Manager - Equity Analytics
Manager - Equity Analytics
@Dietoday wrote:Dear Experts

I am new to the share market & I just analyzed few stocks & noticed that COMD net assets value is very smart . But Market value is just 40% of net assets.  Surprised 

Please explain why this ? Please advice me to whether purchase this share is worth ? bounce

Thanks
 Welcome to the world of possibilities to make your money grow by investing intelligently!!! Net asset value is just 1 of the indicators and when you BUY do not rely upon just 1 or 2 factors. For example NAVPS of Hayleys Rs. 516/- and the share is trading approximately 42% of it NAVPS @ Rs.220/- . Naturally anyone will be tempted to buy HAYL at these levels when it's NAV is very high. (perhaps HAYL will never come back to these price levels we can't say with certainity)